Music Collection

Ride the Lightning


Ride The Lightning is the second album by thrash metal band Metallica. It was released on July 27, 1984 by Megaforce Records. It was re-released in the same year on November 19 by Elektra records. In the United States alone Ride The Lightning has sold over 5 million copies. Ride the Lightning is often hailed by fans as a classic of the thrash metal genre and a vital bridge between the band's albums Kill 'Em All and Master of Puppets, pushing the Read more on

Track Title Length
1 Fight Fire With Fire 4:44
2 Ride the Lightning 6:36
3 For Whom the Bell Tolls 4:26
4 Fade to Black 6:56
5 Trapped Under Ice 4:03
6 Escape 4:23
7 Creeping Death 6:36
8 The Call of Ktulu 8:52