Music Collection

Death Magnetic


Death Magnetic was released on September 12, 2008. Metallica's ninth studio album, it was the first to be produced by Rick Rubin. It was recorded April 2007–May 2008. It is the band's first studio album to feature current bassist Robert Trujillo. Death Magnetic is also the band's first studio album released through Warner Bros. Records, although they still remain with Warner Music Group, which also owns their previous label, Elektra Records. Outside of North America Read more on

Track Title Length
1 That Was Just Your Life 7:08
2 The End of the Line 7:52
3 Broken, Beat & Scarred 6:25
4 The Day That Never Comes 7:56
5 All Nightmare Long 7:57
6 Cyanide 6:59
7 The Unforgiven III 7:46
8 The Judas Kiss 8:00
9 Suicide & Redemption 9:57
10 My Apocalypse 5:01