Music Collection

The End of Heartache

Killswitch Engage

The End of Heartache is the third studio album by American metalcore band Killswitch Engage. It was released on May 11, 2004 through Roadrunner Records. It is the first album to feature lead vocalist Howard Jones from the mathcore band Blood Has Been Shed after Jesse Leach's departure from the band. It is also the first album to feature Adam Dutkiewicz as the lead guitarist rather than the drummer. The new lineup played on the 2003 Ozzfest and the MTV2 Headbangers Ball tour. Read more on

Track Title Length
1 A Bid Farewell 3:55
2 Take This Oath 3:46
3 When Darkness Falls - Adam Mix 3:52
4 Rose of Sharyn 3:36
5 Inhale 1:15
6 Breathe Life 3:18
7 The End Of Heartache 4:58
8 Declaration 3:01
9 World Ablaze 4:59
10 And Embers Rise 1:11
11 Wasted Sacrifice 4:18
12 Hope Is... 4:19