Music Collection

Alive or Just Breathing

Killswitch Engage

Alive or Just Breathing is the second studio album by American metalcore band Killswitch Engage. It was released on May 21, 2002, through Roadrunner Records. Alive or Just Breathing was Killswitch Engage's first album on Roadrunner and was recorded from October 2001 to February 2002. Produced by drummer and guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz, this was the band's first album on a major label, which prompted them to write and record the album to the best of their abilities. Read more on

Track Title Length
1 Numbered Days 3:35
2 Self Revolution 3:08
3 Fixation on the Darkness 3:37
4 My Last Serenade 4:13
5 Life to Lifeless 3:17
6 Just Barely Breathing 5:42
7 To the Sons of Man 1:58
8 Temple From the Within 4:04
9 The Element of One 4:08
10 Vide Infra 3:28
11 Without a Name 1:45
12 Rise Inside 5:54